River of Flowers

By doffy

Still Misty

Woken up at 4 this morning by heavy rain on the window, went back to sleep and it was still raining when I got up at 7.

A bit more experimenting with jewellery this morning, then I realised that the rain had eased off so went out to get some groceries and to drop a cheque off at the RNLI station in Moelfre. I sell jewellery and share the money between Moelfre and Beaumaris lifeboat stations.

Was surprised at how warm it was in Moelfre so went off for a walk along the cliff path, heading for my favourite spot the small bay opposite the island.

Today I walked along the headland trying to get a nice shot of the ship at sea and the lone angler on the shore. When I got back to the car park I noticed lots of plump blackberries so picked some to add to those in the freezer.

Lots of bees and butterflies still around, not sure about house martins, didn't notice any.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.