Gifts of Grace

By grace

Hint

Just a hint of pink reflected from the Southern sky, the most light I've seen all day. To the West, banks of solid grey.

Woken at 7.00am by the thud of rockfall, didn't manage to get along to see today's changes. I am in awe of the consciousness that can rise at first light and spend the entire day heaving rocks, wading through mud, day after day. The consciousness that constructs our built world. I wonder could I do that even if my life depended on it? The same effort that built my house over a hundred years ago, before there was central heating, barely electricity, primitive machinery.

I've been living with a question from Rachel Naomi Remen for a few days now "What touched your heart today?" This living quality of sheer brute strength touched my heart today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.