Gifts of Grace

By grace

Delicious

A deliciously restful day when there were things to do but nothing that HAD to be done. I woke early, drank ginger tea, read a little, slept on till 1.00pm. I cannot remember the last time I did that.

The weather just cold enough, just grey enough to make outdoors uninviting. I ate a lot of grapes, read some more, cruised around the net at leisure, napped some more, read some more, even caught up as much as I'm likely to get caught up on Blip.

A deliciously lazy rhythm to the day and now it's getting dark. As always, I'd forgotten the pleasures of the turning year. These guys amused me whenever I went into the kitchen for more tea. Trying to land on the weather vane becomes irresistible to them in certain wind conditions. What else could it be but play?

The latest batch of sweet peas kept me company, lights on, heating on. Autumn looks to have arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.