Buttonhole

It was lovely catching up with people this morning. I then had lunch out with a friend. I had just got home and was going to do some work when I had an emergency call from my sister. She was travelling from Lancaster to Leeds but the trains had been stopped and she had been returned to Lancaster. I went and rescued her and we both travelled to Leeds this afternoon, I was originally coming tomorrow. We had a lovely cross country journey and it was nice to have chance to catch up too.

Final preparations are now underway for my nephew's wedding on Saturday. This is an experimental buttonhole, made up so that I could photograph and blip! It is resting on a cushion made from material from the bride's dress. I am the official photographer on Saturday, no pressure there then!

Just realised from the thumbnail that on this day last year I also travelled across the Pennines to Leeds cross country, but it was in all the floods then!

Big Adventure Day 112 - Catch up
Photos 7/12,349

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.