ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

The Cost of Looking

I visited Skerries today.... 6 kilometres...7 minutes.... So why did it take me two hours to get home? Traffic!!! Not on the road..rather in my head!!...There are always distractions...First it was a coffee on Skerries pier...Then the need to see how the anglers were doing....then an ornamental owl in the window of the RNLI station looking out to sea...which led me to count the cormorants and shags sitting together on the rocks as the fog was pretty bad. Tomorrow morning I hope to visit a fairy tree at Tara Hill in Meath to wrap some cloth in the branches of this magical, ancient hawthorn... The journey is 64 kilometres away...48 minutes... I wonder should I pack a lunch and flask.... or maybe bring a sleeping bag.....the cost of getting distracted I suppose.....I love it though....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.