ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Fairy Tree

Went to the Hill of Tara today especially to visit this tree. The rain was coming down hard but that was a blessing as I was alone there for some time... I brought a Make a Wish t-shirt with me and cut it into strips up there and tied it on the branches....Some for decoration...some in the hope some child might get his or her last wish... I also put up a piece for myself... Believing is half the battle...If we can get beyond that we have some chance...without faith we are nothing... There is another hawthorn there...much more sacred...the location known by very few....This one is genuine...but more for tourists.... I'll go back soon and visit... I need a piece of cloth first from a friend and her two children to drape over the branches... There is an ancient Celtic belief that as the cloth rots away so will the sadness....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.