SeenThroughMyEyes

By jmules

JetBoating and Heli-Rafting

Today was an extremely adventurous day. First we went Jet Boating down a river. Jet Boats are these super slick boats that only need a few centimeters of water to move, and as they speed down the river, the drivers turn the boats so we get within centimeters of the canyon walls, and spin the boats in all directions. It was loads of fun. Then after that we went right to a helicopter that took us up to the top of the river, and in the flight the copter was twisting and turning, and the view was beautiful. Finally, once at the top of the river, we had to raft down to get back to the bottom. The white water rafting was fun, but it was a bit cold for my liking. We had tons of gear on, wetsuits, boots, lift vests, etc, but the water was still very cold, so naturally when I was given the opportunity to jump in the water I did. But believe me when I say, I could not wait to get to the sauna that waited for us at the bottom of the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.