1000

Yup the big one, funny really 1000 days ago I never expected to make it this far and now I have, what next?

I know everyone goes through this at various points and like a lot of people I thought a year would be enough and then I would stop. Two years came and went and suddenly 1000 was on the horizon which seemed a good point to stop. The thing is though I don't think I will stop but I don't really know where to aim for next, 3 years seems a bit arbitrary and 5 years ridiculous. Oh well if I am here tomorrow then I can work it out as I go.

Had plans for today, a dramatic sunrise or sunset, a view from the coast, a lighthouse or the view from the top of the mountain. These all went through my mind but the weather seemed to render all that hassle and expense fairly pointless so I headed to my old stamping ground at Chirk, in the mizzle.

The one thing I knew I did need in my 1000 photo was water so here with Telford's viaduct behind is the sparkling River Ceiriog given a bit of long exposure treatment. The camera was literally touching the water for this but there was no tidal wave to contend with so all ended well.

This valley is the home of many of my Blips, particularly before we moved the 8 miles or so across to Ellesmere. This N Shropshire/Welsh Marches area is my personal muse as there is nowhere in the UK I would rather be for most of the time and certainly nowhere (Highlands excepted) where I can still wander all day and literally see no-one whilst all the while being spoilt for choice of gorgeous landscape all around me. I don't have pets to fall back on nor do I really do people ( one self portrait in 1000 images) so it has been precious in that respect to have this varied canvas of hills, mountains, rivers, lakes and streams on my doorstep and all the time knowing Liverpool, Manchester or Birmingham are only an hour away should I need the feel of a city.

Finally (Lordy feels like the darned Oscars this) I want to thank everyone who drops by to have a look at my photographic tat, every comment is precious and appreciated and on top of this thank you again as this year my commenting back has been less than exemplary. If Blip could do one thing it would be a way of showing that I have been to see a journal, I do look at all of your journal entries most days but have not the time to comment on over 50 of them, Rest assured though even if I haven't commented I have pretty much definitely seen and admired.

Normal shorter journal entries return (probably) tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.