Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Oktoberfest #6: Fahrgeschäfte

Oktoberfest #6: Fun rides

Today wasn't my best day at work again. To be honest, I think the productivity of Munich-based companies halves during Oktoberfest, and I wouldn't buy no BMW produced within that two weeks, for example. Work was okay, though, and when I came home my CouchSurfers were just arriving, too - soaking wet because of the sudden change in weather we experienced today. So after some quick showers it was decided we should go for Thai food (which was a good decision), followed by a few beers while sitting on the sidewalk.

The blip shows some fun rides (no idea about the names). I especially love the look on the face of the girl to the right - she seems to like being photographed by a random stranger.

For the last few days (starting here) and until the end of Oktoberfest, the biggest beer festival in the world, I will post a picture of the festivities every day as I'm going to be there pretty much every day. So if you are interested stop by - I hope you'll enjoy it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.