Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

R-ain-deer

It is my personal opinion that the rainbow gives the reinraindeer a, sort of, 'amusement park' appeal.

Driving through town in the afternoon light, eyes peeled for blip material, I happened upon a new business being established in the middle of town. "7 Devils Brewing Co.". There is a road near here called, Seven Devils Rd. I suppose there's some connection. Being on the coast, I found it amusing that their moto is, "Small craft beer advisory in effect". Outside their freshly painted building, is a fork lift and van, both with their logo. On the back of the building, a large mural is appearing in draft form....oops, stumbled right into that one.

I had a delightful visit with a lady today, only to discover that it was her birthday and I had the good fortune of helping her celebrate without knowing I was doing it. Funny thing is, her children brought her a balloon, and later this evening, we celebrated a friend's birthday...and I knew I was doing that...and another friend brought her exactly the same balloon. It was unique, and now I doubt I will ever see that particular balloon again without thinking of this day. That has very little to do with raindeer, or draft beer, but I thought I'd mention it anyway.

I'll stop now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.