Date Night???

Having attended a training this evening, in place of our usual date night, we decided to take a detour on our way home, to get gas! Yes, folks, that's right, the outing for date night was a trip to the new Fred Meyer gas station where they are having their Grand Opening weekend, and serving up gas at .20 cents off the gallon! Just look at this crew! Bright, shining, and full of fun! Savannah, far left, is celebrating her first job!!!!! Go Savannah! What a privilege to be served by young folks who are having a good time on their new job, and not afraid to share the joy. They were good sports when I shared my interpretation of the stations new logo...which is supposed to resemble the general shape of the United States. Did I see the United States??? But noooooo...I saw the torso of a teddy bear, (facing left) wearing a diaper! Really, that's the first thing I saw when I saw the logo for the first time. Go ahead, hit the magnifying glass (ignoring the out of focus quality of the photo) and check out the logo on Jacob's hat. Do you see the US? Can anyone see my teddy bear?

Our AWANA training was fun this evening. How awesome it is to share the gospel with the kids and watch them grow! The group that grammapat works with, is called Cubbies. Their logo is a baby bear and reminds me of the Fred Meyer bear...just sayin'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.