Delicate buds reaching towards the sun, the tips remind me of tiny fingers entwined.

I spent the day with mum helping her with a new computer and learning Windows 8. She had already been on U tube and found some demos a few weeks ago and actually knew a lot more than she let on, good on you mum :)

While there I stepped out onto her patio and saw these tiny buds just ready to open. Mum doesn't know the name of the plant but I will blip the wee flower and maybe someone will know.

It's been a great spring day, a beautiful calm morning which became a little gusty round noon. I feel so much better today, keeping off the computer, no gardening and staying out of the wind has helped my eyes, nose and head. I foresee another early night just to try to be 100 per cent.

Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts left for yesterdays nesting shot. I was thrilled to find the two Pied Shags had reached the spotlight page and delighted you all enjoyed them - I'm sure there will be more shots of these two and family to come.

The weekend is here and also two weeks of school holidays for kiwi kids, have a great weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.