Sunsong

Another camellia from my garden - Sunsong. Flowering early to late with large formal double rose pink flowers.

I feel worn out today, waking with bad eyes after being very careful yesterday so I was really disappointed and annoyed. I've pottered tidying cupboards and throwing lots of things out, would've loved to have been in the garden but I resisted. As the day has progressed I'm feeling much better with the help of meds and eye drops, allergy season is no fun.

I'm sorry I haven't been commenting, I really do miss checking in on your journals but getting my eyes back to some normality is my top priority. Warm thanks to you all for your wishes, stars and hearts, I'm feeling very humble being on the spotlight page, thank you.

Time to think about putting some tea together, something easy tonight I think.

And daylight saving kicks in tonight for us Kiwi's, clocks forward one hour all ready for those long summer days, bbq's and salads, sounds good to me :)

Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.