Rhododendron

The rhododendron 'President Roosevelt' is named after the 26th president of the United States, Theodore Roosevelt. I have two in my garden providing me with large flamboyant blooms and variegated foliage which comes 'alight' in wet weather. It does tend to look very busy when the flowers are out but pretty during other times of the year in the rain.

An easy day today, had Daughter E's company for a wee while which was rather nice. My sneezing comes and goes and I really think its allergy related, there must be something in the air - spring pollen perhaps.

As I type the sun is shining, my wind chimes are chiming and the temperature is hovering round 13C. Our daylight saving hours kick in this weekend, pulling the sunrise back to a more reasonable time and creating longer daylight hours in the evenings - roll on summer :)

Happy weekend all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.