Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BUTTONS

Having already blipped some of my mother-in-law's buttons from her button box, I wanted to do something different for the HeartFreek's September Challenge, so here is my take on BUTTONS and I am sure you will recognise the push-buttons on a telephone keypad.

Not only can I make telephone calls using this instrument, but it also tells me what the weather is likely to be - today it promises heavy clouds, tomorrow looks like it will be cloudy and rainy, with heavy clouds again on Sunday. Oh dear - did I really want to know that and should I let this information depress me?

Interestingly, the BBC Weather site says there will be sunny intervals today with light cloud on Saturday and Sunday, with only mention of a little rain.

So who or what do I believe? I guess the answer is to be like a Boy Scout and "Be Prepared" for all eventualities, but whatever the elements throw at me, I will still be happy to be alive and refuse to let the weather get me down!

These buttons reminded me of a verse :

The Lord says.....
I will answer them before they even call to me.
While they are still talking to me about their needs,
I will go ahead and answer their prayers!
Isaiah 65:24
Living Bible


I am so glad I don't have to get connected to God via a telephone, but I know that He is there all the time and has promised He will answer even before I call!

Have a great Friday, fellow blippers and enjoy your weekend too, whatever the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.