Photogen

By Photogen

Skip It

I was working on processing some wonderful close-ups of all sorts of rain-soaked blooms today, when repetitive loud engine noises penetrated my consciousness. Outside a lorry was loading not one but two full skips which my neighbours had filled.

I was amazed at the recycling gear a couple of days ago, but balancing one skip on top of the other and safely navigating the streets seemed impossible. Certainly, the operator was experiencing difficulties as he lifted and laid the top skip using the mechanisms at his disposal. I could see his frustrations building. However, after about 30 minutes and a final inspection from the rear (top right) he climbed into his cab and took off. I hope his lorry reached its destination in one piece. What a weight of stuff!

I have saturated the red to add impact. The flowers saturated with rain can wait! There will be plenty of the wet stuff ahead!

Camera: Sony Cybershot:
ISO 1600: 19.1 mm: f/6.3: 1/800th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.