Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Squares

I've been thinking about my Blipfolio and want it to reflect my life as does this journal. Tonight I started taking photos of minerals, they give me much pleasure to look at and surround myself with as I work.

This one is a metallic native element, (found pure, like copper and silver without necessarily forming a compound with other elements) Bismuth. HOWEVER, this specimen has been lab grown from pure molten Bismuth, allowing the cooling metal to form crystals. The colours shown are just as they really are, not altered in any way from the raw format.

Actually, this one was formed in the shape of an egg. Imagine you are looking down into your half-eaten boiled egg and this is the view I have blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.