Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

LESS THAN EIGHT WEEKS TO GO!

I am not a big fan of Christmas, but I do like to design my own cards when I have the time, and that means starting early. This is just a hint of an idea at the moment.

Drizzly day. Moved a bit further on with the revamp of the home office, although it will be some time before it is blip ready - if ever. 'Less is more' being the main idea. I am getting rid of as many wires as possible and have a new desk which should simplify the bits of wiring that are still necessary. Today the Prof helped me assemble the new desk and I managed to get the wireless printer set up at last (who knew that a wireless printer needed a temporary USB cable?). The Prof has a bottle of merlot for his hard labours and I may yet celebrate with a bowl of bran flakes. I'm a simple girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.