My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Birthday pal

Somebody turned 28 today!

So to celebrate -after a morning of opening presents- we headed over to Alton Towers as the weather was nice. It was actually great as there weren't too many people there so we barely had to queue for anything. The birthday girl wasn't too thrilled with the new ride -The Smiler- but I thought it was fantastic and thanks to impressive lucky timing we even got on to the front of Air too.
It was a really fun day and I'm pretty sure Laura enjoyed her birthday treat -and the meal that came afterwards too.
The last BIG ride we went on was Sonic Spinball, where we met our new friend here. I did get Laura to pose alone before a nice lady offered to take a picture of the both of us and Sonic and Laura insisted I use that as the blip...well it is her birthday.

Happy Birthday Honeypie...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.