My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

1 Kiloblip - That calls for a Butterbeer

When I started blipping I don't think I even contemplated the idea of getting to 1000, but I appear to have managed it -via some pretty ropey pictures- and consecutively too. I'm amazed!

As Laura seems to have featured in the 1000 more than anybody else -willing and unwilling- it seems fitting somehow that the kiloblip should actually fall on her birthday!

One of the presents she got from me was tickets to the Harry Potter Warner Brothers Studio Tour in Leavesden. Amazing really all the detail that goes into the sets and the whole tour was great -most importantly the birthday girl enjoyed it.
About halfway round there's a section for the outdoor sets and a place to buy butterbeer. There are apparently only 3 places in the world you can buy it but unfortunately it's not actual beer, more like cream soda with butterscotch cream on top, but hey when else are we going to have it?!

So happy birthday and happy blipday!



I have really enjoyed -despite a fair slice of frustration at times- getting this far blipping and it's brilliant to have a record of everything I've been doing over the last 1000 days...even the slightly cryptic ones like my first Shrewsbury interview when I didn't want people to know too much. And it's a great community to be part of, even when I don't always have time to browse as much as I did towards the start.
So, just keep going and see how far I get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.