Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

More squares

There used to be a good burritos shop here on this corner of Eastlake, one of my One Streets, and before that an antiquey store, and before that Annie’s Hairshop. And next door to this area, Daly’s, a fantastic but dilapidated landmark hamburger/fish and chips place with fabulous milkshakes. They’ve been torn down for more than 6 years now. Waiting for ?? A big building no doubt.(but not one of those apodments) You can see it would have a good view of Lake Union and Gasworks Park. I thought I’d document it here (Lord knows, I’ve had plenty of time!) and it fits the square challenge nicely. (Actually when I was talking to the kids at the school playground who were doing a shape scavenger hunt, some were trying to say these fences were diamonds, not squares! hummm...)

I’m missing what was here - So much change is hard...

An ugly corner
in a lovely location
but better than what might be?

Started my rainy season indoor exercise option with bike inside and Call the Midwife on the laptop to make it palatable (and excellent! ) Lovely lunch out with a friend I haven't seen for a very long time and dinner at another friend's home - how about that for a wonderful start to the weekend?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.