Helwild

By Helwild

Hazy Perseus

What a great morning! And a really difficult choice for blip today. I haven't been anywhere different or exciting but that didn't mean the photo opportunities were any less poorer. In fact, it was quite the opposite. More funghi again, more insects and such wonderful Autumn light.

The butterflies included, small white, comma, red admiral, tortoiseshell and painted lady. There were dozens of hoverflies and little green flies. And surprisingly I also saw a dragonfly and a hornet!

But this hazy view of the Perseus statue with Medusa's head and the fountain and tree just seemed to stand out to me. As the colours were a bit washed out because I was shooting into the sun, I've tinkered with it and ended up with this washed out B & W.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.