Helwild

By Helwild

Erddig Hall

Decided to go on a day out today as it was meant to be another good day weatherwise. My other half was in Preston (enjoying the football!), so I went to Erddig Hall near Wrexham. It's a National Trust property.

I didn't really fancy spending too much time indoors. They were offering short tours around parts of the house that aren't usually open to the public so I opted for one of those. The house is open all year, I could come back another time to see the rest of the house.

The rest of my time was spent around the extensive gardens. There was even a tree carving demonstration going on by a local tree carver. He'd started a wolf sculpture. It would have been good to see the finished result.

I loved this side of the house as the Virginia Creeper is at it's best at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.