Theo

My little ray of sunshine was working today so I paid a visit to the only other man in my life that makes me all goo-goo eyed....my nephew Theo! He's 19 weeks old now and has had a rough time since he was born; croup; lactose intolerance; thrush and now cradle cap, but he's a happy little soul. He was telling me some fantastic tales today (all gobbledygook) but they were hilarious to him! The more he laughed, the more we laughed too. I've not seen him for 2 weeks and he's grown loads in that time. He weighs 16lbs now and is solid. I think he might be teething (my expertise comes in handy sometimes!) as he is drooling quite a bit and doing his best to chew his fists. Luckily my sister is well prepared, the teething ring was already in the fridge and Theo seemed to enjoy having a chomp on it until he remembered another tale to tell us. A soon to be ex if she makes any more suggestions friend of mine suggested I should have 'one of those smelly baby things'. I told her I will if she will....but she has to go first!!! Given that she's even less maternal than me, that ain't gonna happen! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.