Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

An amazing day!!

Due to work busyness I haven't blipped for a few days which I have been really disappointed about. But knowing my hubby was having the weekend off we decided to make plans to go out and enjoy the weekend with our cameras. After much deliberation we headed on across to Arundel Wetlands.

We have never been here before but had an enjoyable day - I managed to get many birds shots that I have been trying to work on.

But it wasn't a shot of a bird I decided to blip - it was between this little water vole or some fungi (the one thing I have been enjoying taking photos of lately).

On arriving in Arundel I spotted a water vole going into the water and disappeared - no camera out of the bag at the time. I thought this would sum up my day - missed opportunities.

But it has turned out to be a great day - I spotted four water voles in all. Two in particular (at different times and on opposite sides of the road) sat there for ages looking at us and eating away and we could take loads of shots. This was the best I could get because as he was eating he face kept wiggling which was heard to keep still and obviously with it being Autumn lots of natural debris on the floor.

All in all loads of wildlife seen today and I have absolutely loved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.