The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Ingleborough before dawn

Ingleborough seen through trees on Arnside Knott. This was about 5 minutes before the sun rose directly over the left shoulder of the mountain. I can have a lie-in now and still see the sunrise, though I was just a little too late for the pre-dawn pinks.

My alarm call this morning was Bob the Cat asking for his breakfast. He has been even more his old self today, I said yesterday that there are no miracle cures, but looking at him now it would be easy to believe that he was getting better. The big test will be in a few days time when the effects of the steroid injection wear off.

Last night I couldn't find Reggie the tortoise in his pen in the garden. The last place I thought to look was the insulated tortoise house that we bought him last year, he has never once used it. Until now. When I lifted the lid, there he was tucked up in the hay. And he is in there again tonight. This means we can leave him outside longer than we did last year.

As for Gus, he's a happy lad - tired now after three long walks today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.