My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

One more push

Today the people of Stafford showed that they still care about keeping their hospital and it's services.
Another march from the town centre up the Weston Road to the hospital, this time to show explicit support for the Children's services (paediatrics and maternity). The last march -back in April- attracted over 50,000 people so it was important for the town to turn out again to show the administrators that there is still passion and support for hospital services in Stafford. We did the town proud.
This was two of the midwifery team with their T shirts on the way through town...I couldn't resist the pun.

It was also the first Shrewsbury Parkrun this morning and I thought I'd go along as it'll be my new hometown fairly soon...14th in 18:59

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.