Uncle Dan

Not the boys actual uncle (we are only children so no aunties or uncles). Dan was our best man, he's one of Mr L oldest friends and is the hubby to be of my friend (and former workie) Colleen that's how I met Mr L We went out for a wander and a visit to get out of the house. I was nice and let Mr L going the pub with Dan for a pint (or two as the case maybe) whilst me and Col discussed their up and coming wedding. The boys had a very good night last night. Isaac slept from midnight till 5am I know! We couldn't believe it. Elliot only woke once during the same period mainly down to a nappy malfunction we had a wet and smelly bubba and Moses basket! And he only fed as he was awake and upset. So far tonight no screaming both are asleep in the carry cot parts of the pram though so we'll see how the Moses baskets go after the next feed. We have run out of their nutra prem prescribed milk as I didn't put the repeat prescription in early enough (I thought we had more than we did) so they are on normal formula and seem to be happier on it!! Will go back on to the nutra prem next week when I pick it up and see what happens with their sleeping and bad tummies if it starts again I'll discuss it in detail at their paeds appointment. Thanks to my fellow blippers (and mummies) for your supportive words and suggestions on how to deal with the suspected reflux it's a big help and good to know others have gone through it all as well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.