Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

40 weeks!!

Well today was my official due date. Instead the boys are just over six weeks old. No more bump just a slight mum tum and some stretch marks. I'm back in my pre pregnancy jeans and have about 5lb to go until I'm my pre pregnancy weight (which is still heavier than I want to be). To be far I'm doing pretty good all round considering I've had twins and a C section. Boys weren't too bad last night after a bit of crying from Elliot they both went down ok and woke every three hours to feed. So we are managing to get a few good hours. Isaac has gone down already tonight and elliot is currently lying on Mr L as he is a but grizzly and doesn't seem to want to go to sleep. We have baby clinic tomorrow for the first time so I may get to meet some other mummies from the village which will be nice (fingers crossed) I may also venture to a mother and baby group in town this week if the boys routine allows. It's at 9:15 and at the minute they are waking up at 6am then going back off till 9ish would prefer 5am or 8am really Time to have a sneaky bath whilst Mr L is in charge. Poor quality selfie was trying to hide my tired spot covered face lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.