Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

CRIF Las Acacias

I had a massive headache today. I don't know how a migraine is classified, but I would probably call this headache a migraine. It was the worst throbbing sensation my head has ever experienced. It was such terrible timing too. I had gotten up the earliest I've ever gotten up in Spain this morning and prepared to make the 1 and half hour trek by walking and metro to the orientation location. The lack of a real breakfast may have played a part in my well-being. Before leaving the apartment I drank a glass of milk and brought a banana for the road. When the headache began I didn't feel any hunger pains, so I don't think it was the lack of food. Although it may have been. After orientation, I dragged myself back home, got off at the Pio XII metro stop and bought some ibuprofen from the pharmacy. I was actually surprised at how strong and cheap the drug was. Go Spanish healthcare! When I got home, I quickly made lunch, and went to bed. By the end of the night, I felt so much better and even did my laundry.

Hopefully I won't get a headache like that again, but if I do I'll be prepared. I'm keeping a pack of the 600mg ibuprofen in my bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.