dfb24

By dfb24

Nick

I had such a fun day today! Normally I sleep in on Saturdays, but I got up at 6:30 so I could leave the house by 6:45 & make it up to Sheboygan by 8, where I met my sister. We drove from there to Manitowoc to watch her son's meet . My nephew is a freshman at Sheboygan South High School, & runs cross country on the JV team. Both his parents ran track in H.S., & his dad still competes in bike races & triathalons, so he comes by it naturally. Nick is son #3 of 4, (plus 2 sisters) & the older 2 boys ran track as well. They are without a doubt one of the nicest group of siblings I've ever been around! They are all high achievers, athletic, polite, intelligent & thoughtful! (Not that I'm prejudiced! Ha! The oldest, Samantha, is my goddaughter!) Nick was 23 seconds faster this meet than last, & we were all really proud of him! Once he finished, my sister & I went to a few antique shops, each of us buying a couple of things (one of our favorite things to do together, as we love it & our husbands hate it)--then out to lunch! Just a beautiful day!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.