"Oh what a beautiful morning

Oh what a beautiful day,
I've got a wonderful feeling,
Everything's going my way."

Words from the song "Oh what a beautiful morning" from the musical "Oklahoma", by Rodgers & Hammerstein.... And what a beautiful morning & day it's been! Another wispy fog morning, which made for wonderful rays coming through the trees. We went to the park so I could get some pictures before church, as I knew by the time we came out the fog would all be gone. This is one of my favorite spots in Grant Park, & it didn't disappoint!
And speaking of Rodgers---or should I say "Rogers"--our quarterback, not the composer, is getting ready to score again against the bears. Our packers are ahead right now, 31/17, so "Everything's going my way!" Haha! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.