Target Practice

Another gorgeous day here--82 degrees & the sun's still shining! Tom's been after me for awhile to go to Shooters with him--it's an indoor shooting range--he's been there a few times, & he took Jennie once before she left for Houston, but I've never been there. It's not like I shoot very often. The last time was over 30 years ago when my brother brought a couple of handguns up to the lake, & he, my sister-in-law, Tom & I all shot at paper plates tacked onto a tree! That was my only experience with a gun. So I went with him today, & have to say that I was pretty proud of my shooting! I tried 3 different hand guns (you can try anything they have in the rental case), & sometimes it took me a shot or 2 to get used to them, but most of the bullets were pretty tight together toward the center of the target! Just call me "dead-eye"! Haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.