Ambling Camera

By AmblingCamera

The Shoe Fence

I went down to Nelson today for the Nelson Camera Club Triptych Competition Awards held at Morrison Cafe. Dinny had been awarded an Acceptance for her print 'Hot Tomato' and was receiving her certificate, so I went over with two of her friends to make sure she got the loudest applause!

On the way home we stopped to take photos of the shoe fence - when I first saw it 4-5 years ago, it was just a few shoes. Now it's really long, it's almost tripled in size. I wonder who drops their shoes off there. Today I even saw a good pair of Ugg Boots. Some of the shoes look in excellent condition despite the cobwebs!

Tomorrow is the last day of Square September! Sob - what AM I going to do next?

People taking part are... Make sure you check out their lovely squares!

Miffy
rwsPhotography
Rainie
Woodpeckers
Hobbs
Spikes2013
TCC
Kangaroo
Gruth
Tsuken
Olib
Cathaber
Beckett
Flying
CreativeLenna
NannaK
Bright & Beautiful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.