My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Stamps are like loo paper.

We do have to buy them. So I save my buying for when they have 'Good Ones'. Letters written in my Copperplate hand look so much more attractive when the stamp fits in with the script, or the recipient. The little gold blobby 1st stamp just won't do. Some of the stamps go back over 13 years, but are still valid. Especially the ones with 1st class. They have dropped pretty 2nd class completely. Shame. When Royal Mail is privatised, I hope these stamps will still work. Will we have different companies like the railways? One stamp not working in different areas or services. I am very unhappy with Royal Mail being messed around. I could be wrong... But think this money grabbing venture is not being done with our interests in heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.