The Pevensie Dilemma

By PevensieDilemma

In Time (καιρός)

Time has managed to weave its way through almost everything that Sunday has had to offer!

Some breakfast shenanigans with the gang was the first order of the day.

This meant a prompt 0900 pick up to go buy bacon and muffins!

After consuming a monumental amount of food, we spent a couple of hours updating and synchronising our calendars with personal and corporate commitments and identifying some odd days over the coming months (and into 2014) when we're all going to be in the same place at the same time!

We even talked a little on time management and prioritisation!

I also had to be mindful of getting home in time for my shopping delivery.

It arrived 30 minutes early but I was around.

My friend, Debbie (who I mentioned in a previous blog) gifted me a painting today - and what a stunning work it is too!

I had a conversation with her almost 5 months ago and I remember saying that I'd love for her to paint me a whirlwind one day.

Debbie paints very intuitively, prophetically and in the moment (like the rest of the gang and their various gifts and talents) so I knew it wasn't about getting a 'painting on demand!'

Timing is so important in our lives.

There's something quite profound about waiting, trusting and having faith that things will happen when they're supposed to.

Often, there are things we think we need right now when in actual fact, there's some stuff we need to work through first in order to be able to function effectively when 'the thing' comes along.

I've always known the type of work I'd move into....but I wasn't always ready for it.

Did you know that the Ancient Greeks have 2 different words for time?

Chronos and Kairos.

Chronos is chronological or sequential time - the kind you set your watch by.

Kairos signifies a time between, a moment of indeterminate time in which something special happens.

My 'kairos moment' happened on Friday as brush met canvas.


I took a slightly larger painting down in order to put the new one up and you can sort of see where the old one has been.


I'm certain it'll sort itself out.....


....In good time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.