The Pevensie Dilemma

By PevensieDilemma

I'm How Old?

I spent much of the afternoon with a 3 year old and a 5 year old.

I do love a bit of kid time - helps me in my quest to stay young and childlike - at least, in my head!

I went to a Jesus Culture gig at the Barrowlands in Glasgow tonight and I'm not so sure I felt as young as I did earlier in the day.

It was a very cool gig.

Here's the cherry on the cake though....

When the band wrapped up, 2000 people swarmed towards the entrance they'd came in.

My friends and I decided to avoid the impending bottleneck and wait for a few more minutes.

We then noticed an exit at the back of the building that several others were using.

It took us down 2 or 3 flights of stairs and out on to the street.

The walls in the stairwell were lined with posters of acts that had graced the stage at the Barrowlands in days gone by.

Upon reaching the midway point, my sister and I noticed a familiar poster advertising the last gig that The Kinks would play in Scotland - at least as a 4 piece.

And guess what?

We were there!

It was October 1994 - almost 19 years to the day!!!

Much has happened since then and that's another story for another time.

Scary though, huh?

All of a sudden, I'm feeling quite reflective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.