A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Dropzone

Our fruit trees are not places to be under without helmet currently, but, al least having mown the lawn yesterday you can find the fallers before they become little splodges of cidermush.

I'm dusting off my German with the 'app' duolingo. Partly to say I have an app on my phone that I actually use (OK, so I'm mainly using it on the desktop now...) but I like having a hint of a second language - and it's useful for many boardgames that I have in the original German.

That said, given the teaching's obsession with "Apfel" as a subject, "Apples to Apples" is probably the only relevant game just yet.

--
Our Meeting held a 'produce sale' today as part of "Quaker Week" - the annual nationwide exercise in making others more aware of us. We took a large box of apples. And came back with the same large box, containing different apples.

--
Just to round things off, E took a large box of apples round to our German-English-Portuguese-speaking neighbours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.