Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Oktoberfest #9: Bavaria

Oktoberfest #9: Bavaria

Against one's better judgement and my best resolutions, I went again to Oktoberfest yesterday to visit friends. What can I say: it was awful - as always on the middle saturday. Totally overcrowded and no chance to get into one of beer tents, as long as you don't know somebody important. Which I happen to do, so I at least got into Schottenhamel beer tent - didn't improve the situation much, though, as literally everybody was shit-faced already and I was completely sober. I decided to take my leave after an hour or so, drinking nothing. A very eye-opening experience!

For all those of you, who don't believe there will be a zombie apocalypse: visit the middle weekend of Oktoberfest and you may change your mind!

Today's blip shows Schützenzelt beer tent in front of the Statue of Bavaria, which was inspired by this blip I came across yesterday. The lady isn't that alone anymore, or what do you think?

Halftime! For the last few days (starting here) and until the end of Oktoberfest, the biggest beer festival in the world, I will post a picture of the festivities every day as I'm going to be there pretty much every day. So if you are interested stop by - I hope you'll enjoy it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.