Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Oktoberfest #10: Himmel der Bayern

Oktoberfest #10: Bavarians' Heaven

I really haven't planned to go to Oktoberfest today! Besides the photo obviously. Well, I was called at 6 o'clock by my best friend about what I am doing and why I'm not coming to have a drink at Oktoberfest. Went there; left the premises after 5 hours of casual drinking (Weinzelt and Café Kaiserschmarrn). Fun evening!

The blip shows the inside of Hacker-Pschorr beer tent, the most popular place amongst the young people of Munich. Their slogan is "Himmel der Bayern", Bavarians' Heaven!

For the last few days (starting here) and until the end of Oktoberfest, the biggest beer festival in the world, I will post a picture of the festivities every day as I'm going to be there pretty much every day. So if you are interested stop by - I hope you'll enjoy it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.