Cully

By Cully

I'll have the sausage

After a champagne breakfast (well prosecco) we had a stroll through the Planty, gutted to be leaving later today. We soon started to hear yapping and barking and I couldn't contain my excitement it was the start of the sausage dog parade! We saw it advertised and the boy was somewhat disturbed by the fact a town full of dachshund exciting me more than an educational trip around a concentration camp.

Anyway pictured is one of the lovely sausage dogs psyching himself up for the big show. A marching band started the parade before all the little sausages waddled down the street into the main square. We gave the competition a miss, I don't think you should get a prize for the longest dog, and went to the floating bar on the river for last minute cocktails stopping off at another vodka bar for a few more free vodka tasters all before noon, oops.

Later we said our goodbyes, promised to come back again someday, and prayed before boarding yet another Ryanair flight!

The boy has promised me a sausage dog for christmas, his name will be Frank. Frank Furter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.