TrishaR

By TrishaR

Another Cracker of a Day

Another brilliant sunny warm day up here. We travelled out to Falkland and the four of us went up to the new cafe that I have watched taking shape over the summer. It was very busy, first week of opening and I must say that the scones are fabulous. Home made, as is the raspberry jam (not served in a jar but a cute little scooped dish. The scone (plain but there was also current, cheese (no) and one not heard before cherry with almond and white chocolate, was served warm and I am thinking 9 out of 10 for this. Staff were also very nice and the waitress that served me also told me that she liked my hair!

Mum and I stopped off at the Pillars of Hercules so I could walk the dog on the Estate. It was mobbed at the Pillars as there was apple pressing going on in the orchard and you could buy the apple juice. It was delicious. The couple that were doing it were Dutch and move around the country pressing apples with the old fashioned press. I managed to plunder a few apples from a tree further along the road. Well they were hardly going to miss a few as the trees are hanging with the apples.

Well, that's the weekend almost done and tomorrow night off to the opening of The Hydro in Glasgow, our big new concert venue in Scotland which holds 12,000. We are going to see that old Rocker Rod:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.