Little boys and puppy dogs

Everyone wanted to hold Tessa, walk Tessa and teach Tessa tricks. The poor little thing is exhausted. I did let my grandchildren 'help' me walk Tessa in the yard. She isn't used to the leash and decides to just lay down on the grass at the oddest moments. It stops you in your tracks.
I took lots of photos but this one just made smile. Thank you everyone for your sweet comments on my new puppy. She is still quite shy and quiet and has only barked once when my grandson left the room. She wanted him back to play with! Her favorite toy is a little knotted rope and she thinks the big leaves falling off my tulip tree and quite entertaining. She steps with her little paws on them and they crunch which causes her to jump up and stomp on it as if she has caught something great!
She isn't eating much yet. I hope she is just adjusting.
It's got to be tough for a puppy that new nothing but a crate as a home to come into a house of 6 people. Well that's the residents...today we had guests so it was more like 10 people. I should probably give her some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.