SkiMe

By SkiMe

Steel Rider

So far the forecasted big rain event has been a let down with just some light showers yesterday and today. -oops, who am I to complain?

All the same, I had my first workout on the indoor rollers for the season. Much harder than I anticipated and I managed a good sweat. New iOS 7 is giving my fitness app fits and so I switched the bikes thinking that was the problem. In the end after wasting a half hour, back to the original and faithful Wahoo Fitness app.

A bit of a waste it seems to be riding the Dogma on the rollers and to drip sweat all over it, but interesting to compare with the old bike. Better - of course, but not sure that matters for an indoor ride. The final score... 1/2 of the normal road ride at just 12 km's, but seems twice as hard. oofpha!

I've got my work cut out for me.

Back to yesterday's farm for a gray overcast blip of this pretty bicycle. Interesting idea for a yard decoration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.