Garden Warbler

It looks like there is an influx of winter birds, even though the temperatures are still fairly high - I saw warblers, blackcaps, dunnocks, fieldfares and redstarts in the garden this evening.

See more detail here.

Strange day, weatherwise (Yawn) this morning the Pyrénées were beautifully lit by the rising sun - that was very nearly my blip .. and although it is a majestuos sight, it is often a sign that rain or wind will be on the cards in a few days ...

This morning it was beautiful, although a little cool at 17°c then it rained just as I got off the superScooter in the garage, then bright sunshine - and that is when I took this bird shot, at the bottom of the garden.

Tonight I am making fish and chips - pure luxury, according to honourable son n°1 - I even found some Sarson's vinegar ... yay!

Of course those living in the UK will not really appreciate how cool all of this is, so I'll change the subject ...

I hope your Monday is a good one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.