Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Well, we have come round to October already and it's Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

Last year, some blippers, including me, blipped something pink everyday in October and I really enjoyed it. It was a struggle some days, even for me despite my love of all things pink!!! Hope I'll persevere this time as well.

I have lost a dear aunt and some friends to breast cancer and know many women who have survived breast cancer. And I'm an avid supporter of the Breast Cancer Foundation. I'm going to miss the 'Pink Walk' in DB sadly but hope to show my support in other events.

I hope some of you will blip something pink during this month in support of this very necessary charity or even go to this website and pls click as many times as you want to raise funds for free mammograms for those who cannot afford it. And you can do some shopping to raise funds for cancer research! Lots of pink things there, hehehe!!

BCAM (breast cancer awareness month) has already started here in HK, and I found this ad and many others in magazines encouraging women to check and be safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.