BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 1

Today was a public holiday in China and HK due to it being China National Day, so the boys have been off since Saturday; they've had two 4-day weekends in a row now! Last weekend being Mid Autumn Festival AND Typhoon Usagi. I'm really starting to wonder if they get an education at all ... as HK has the most public holidays in the world with 17 days of holidays!!! Then there are CPD days for the teachers, typhoon and black rain days and it just goes on!

Anyway, it turned out to be a VERY busy day starting at the hairdressers, then Jon and his girlfriend baked loads of cakes to take to school tomorrow for the last day of campaigning for their team UP (uniting people). They bribe voters (fellow students) with cake. I'm all for that.

Then I took the boys to the Peninsula for dinner as I really wanted to get a picture of the hotel all lit up in pink for the BCAM. They're great supporters and all the waiters and managers were wearing the Peninsula pink ribbon pin like Martin's.

Will definitely have to go back when my friend visits later this month to have the 'pink' afternoon tea.

Loved how bright it looked and really enjoyed a night out with my lovely boys ... missing the big boy though :(

I know this is an American site ... but if you feel so inclined to support free mammograms, please click here. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.