The Last of the Last Something of Summer Shots

Every now and then, I notice Blip's exhortation to "Save Your Life" and I have to admit that I don't. Instead, I fall into the easy, cynical ways of making easy, cynical jokes. And being flip.

So, today, Dear Diary, I got up, went to work, had some meetings and tried to get some work done. Then I did the pixie trail of exercises round the campus (I am giving my Illiotibial Band a chance to recover a bit by having a rest from running and football). Then I had some leftover salmon pasta bake for lunch and, at going home time, I came home instead of playing football (see above). And thought that I would rather be playing football.

Later on, there's more leftover salmon pasta bake (we made rather a lot of salmon pasta bake yesterday) and a bath.

Hmm... Tomorrow, I think that I'll be back to the easy, cynical jokes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.