Glass half full?

Lately, I've been doing the Pixie Trail (TM) exercise thing at work. The idea is to go round and do exercises at the various bits of wooden apparatus. The equipment is made by Playdale which nicely undermines any unpleasant whiff of testosterone.

Anyway, each time I do this, I aim to do one more set of everything. And it's quite hard, so I usually don't quite manage and have to stop for a minute before doing the last few of each exercise. So, basically, each time, I fail to achieve the target that I have set myself.

But, each time, I have increased the target. And so the number that I manage before having to pause keeps going up. Usually beating the target of the last but one time.

So, am I continually succeeding or failing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.