Jump!

After a swim in the pool at Eyemouth we wandered along the harbour with an ice cream and saw a group of young boys jumping in off the harbour wall.

Once they saw I had a camera there was no stopping them. I must have taken around 50 shots and they kept climbing back up the wall to see the photos of their dive as they attempted to out do each other with back flips and summersaults in mid air. Apparently my camera is "sick" - which is a good thing.

To be honest I was impressed enough with the fact they were jumping about 30 feet in to the sea from a harbour wall - and then I remembered that me and Smithski used to do exactly the same thing in Penzance when we were kids. My three wanted to know when they could do it (Joe was all ready to go today fully clothed) so I picked an arbitrary age of ten which I know will be stored away in the memory box and retrieved in a few years time.

Had to pick one shot for Blip but there are a few others here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.